New Releases

New Release: Legendborn by Tracy Deonn

Legendborn by Tracy Deonn Published September 15th 2020 by Margaret K. McElderry Books Filled with mystery and an intriguingly rich magic system, Tracy Deonn’s YA contemporary fantasy Legendborn offers the dark allure of City of Bones with a modern-day twist on a classic legend and a lot of Southern Black Girl Magic. After her mother… Continue reading New Release: Legendborn by Tracy Deonn

New Releases

New Release: Grown by Tiffany D. Jackson

Grown by Tiffany D. Jackson Published September 15th 2020 by Katherine Tegen Books Korey Fields is dead. When Enchanted Jones wakes with blood on her hands and zero memory of the previous night, no one—the police and Korey’s fans included—has more questions than she does. All she really knows is that this isn’t how things… Continue reading New Release: Grown by Tiffany D. Jackson

New Releases

New Release: Blood & Honey by Shelby Mahurin

Blood & Honey by Shelby Mahurin Published September 1st 2020 by HarperTeen This is the sequel to: Serpent & Dove After narrowly escaping death at the hands of the Dames Blanches, Lou, Reid, Coco, and Ansel are on the run from coven, kingdom, and church—fugitives with nowhere to hide. To elude the scores of witches… Continue reading New Release: Blood & Honey by Shelby Mahurin

New Releases

New Release: Punching the Air by Ibi Zoboi & Yusef Salaam

Punching the Air by Ibi Zoboi & Yusef Salaam Published September 1st 2020 by Balzer + Bray From award-winning, bestselling author Ibi Zoboi and prison reform activist Yusef Salaam of the Exonerated Five comes a powerful YA novel in verse about a boy who is wrongfully incarcerated. Perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds, Walter Dean… Continue reading New Release: Punching the Air by Ibi Zoboi & Yusef Salaam

New Releases

The Shadows Between Us by Tricia Levenseller

Alessandra is tired of being overlooked, but she has a plan to gain power: 1) Woo the Shadow King. 2) Marry him. 3) Kill him and take his kingdom for herself. No one knows the extent of the freshly crowned Shadow King’s power. Some say he can command the shadows that swirl around him to… Continue reading The Shadows Between Us by Tricia Levenseller

New Releases

Heartstopper: Volume Three (Heartstopper #3) by Alice Oseman

In this volume we’ll see the Heartstopper gang go on a school trip to Paris! Not only are Nick and Charlie navigating a new city, but also telling more people about their relationship AND learning more about the challenges each other are facing in private… Meanwhile Tao and Elle will face their feelings for each… Continue reading Heartstopper: Volume Three (Heartstopper #3) by Alice Oseman

New Releases

The Queen’s Assassin (Queen’s Secret #1) by Melissa de la Cruz

Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Red Queen, this is the first novel in a sweeping YA fantasy-romance duet about a deadly assassin, his mysterious apprentice, and the country they are sworn to protect from #1 NYT bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz. Caledon Holt is the Kingdom of Renovia’s deadliest weapon. No… Continue reading The Queen’s Assassin (Queen’s Secret #1) by Melissa de la Cruz

New Releases

Of Curses and Kisses (St. Rosetta’s Academy #1) by Sandhya Menon

From the New York Times bestselling author of When Dimple Met Rishi comes the first novel in a brand-new series set at an elite international boarding school, that’s a contemporary spin on Beauty and the Beast. Will the princess save the beast? For Princess Jaya Rao, nothing is more important than family. When the loathsome Emerson clan steps up their… Continue reading Of Curses and Kisses (St. Rosetta’s Academy #1) by Sandhya Menon

New Releases

Ember Queen (Ash Princess Trilogy #3) by Laura Sebastian

The thrilling conclusion to the series that began with the instant New York Times bestseller “made for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Sabaa Tahir” (Bustle), Ember Queen is an epic fantasy about a throne cruelly stolen and a girl who must fight to take it back for her people. Princess Theodosia was a prisoner in… Continue reading Ember Queen (Ash Princess Trilogy #3) by Laura Sebastian

New Releases

Yes No Maybe So by Becky Albertalli & Aisha Saeed

New York Times bestselling authors Becky Albertalli and Aisha Saeed have crafted a resonant, funny, and memorable story about the power of love and resistance. YES Jamie Goldberg is cool with volunteering for his local state senate candidate—as long as he’s behind the scenes. When it comes to speaking to strangers (or, let’s face it, speaking at… Continue reading Yes No Maybe So by Becky Albertalli & Aisha Saeed